Home/Blow Up The City Systems List

Blow Up The City systems

Every system we can show evidence for, and where that evidence came from. 5 of 16 are backed by a figure we read from Roblox; the rest are our reading of the developer's own description, and they say so.

namekindsourcenotes
AirstrikesCore purchasedescribedThe description's first line is 'Blow buildings up, earn money and buy powerful airstrikes!', which makes a strike the thing cash is for. Not one in-game price is published, and the one published price attached to a strike is a Robux price for a pass rather than a cash cost.
NukeStrikedescribedFirst entry in the UPDATE 1.5 list in the game's own description. One word, and nothing further about the Nuke anywhere we can read. A second strike now exists in the record: ICBM is sold as a 199 Robux game pass whose developer-written description calls it the one 'causing the most damage', read on 10 September 2026, which is the only comparative statement about any strike and places the Nuke below something in the developer's own copy.
TornadoStrike or eventdescribedListed in UPDATE 1.5. We do not know whether it is bought, triggered by the game on its own, or both.
EarthquakeStrike or eventdescribedListed in UPDATE 1.5 directly after Tornado. The only reason we group those two is that they sit next to each other in that list.
Attack HeliVehicle or strikedescribedListed in UPDATE 1.5. Nothing published says whether it is player-flown or arrives as a strike on a target, and the game-pass list does not settle it. That list does sell a different aircraft — an AC-130 gunship at 149 Robux, described as one you 'take control of', read on 10 September 2026 — which proves this game has at least one player-controlled aircraft without saying anything about this one.
Working trainWorld systemdescribedThe UPDATE 1.5 entry is two words. Whether the train can be ridden, destroyed, or used to carry anything is not stated.
BuildingsDestructible contentdescribedUPDATE 1.5 added 8. That is a count of additions in one update, not a count of the city, and we have not counted the buildings in the official images.
BridgesDestructible contentdescribedUPDATE 1.5 added 2. We have not seen a bridge in any of the five official thumbnails we read.
Crater scorchingDestruction recorddescribed'Improved crater scorching' is the UPDATE 1.5 entry. We read it as the game marking the ground where strikes land; how long a mark lasts is not stated anywhere.
Cash per strikeEconomydescribed'More cash per strike' is the only balance change the game has ever published in words, and it carries no figure. The pass list uses the same unit twice, read on 10 September 2026: X2 Cash at 99 Robux, described as doubling your cash per strike, and Unlimited Cash at 320 Robux, described as unlimited cash to launch all airstrikes. Neither carries a payout figure either.
NPCsSystem, evidenced by a passmeasuredThe game sells a pass called Unlimited NPCs at 94 Robux, read from Roblox's game-pass list on 10 September 2026, and the developer's own description of that pass reads 'Spawn as many NPCs as you want'. What is measured here is the pass: its name, price and wording are Roblox's own fields and the seller's own words. What follows from it is that the game has NPCs at all and that there is a limit on them worth removing, which is more than anything else we can read had told us. What an NPC is, what it does, and how many a player gets without the pass are all unpublished.
Private serversMultiplayerdescribedThe description offers a free private server, and Roblox's own record reports that paid VIP-server creation is not allowed for this game. Both read on 10 September 2026, and neither is the same as us having opened one.
8 players per serverMultiplayer limitmeasuredRoblox reports a maximum of 8 players for the game's main place, read on 10 September 2026. Read in the other direction, it means the game is built for small groups.
VisitsReachmeasured2,233,545 cumulative visits and 6,879 favourites, read from Roblox on 10 September 2026. Both are counters that only rise.
RatingReceptionmeasured80.65 percent positive from 2,222 votes, which is 1,792 likes against 430 dislikes, read on 10 September 2026.
Game passesMonetisationmeasuredFive, all on sale, read from Roblox's game-pass list on 10 September 2026: Unlimited Cash 320 Robux, ICBM 199, AC-130 149, X2 Cash 99 and Unlimited NPCs 94, 861 in total. An earlier version of this row said the pass endpoint answered 404 and that no passes exist. That was wrong: the URL we used fails for every game we have tried it against, including one that sells 33 passes, and the game-passes page records the check that works and what it returned.

measured means we read the figure from Roblox's own API and can show it to you. described means the developer's store description names it but publishes no numbers. third-party means we saw it in someone else's video and have not confirmed it ourselves.

What we still do not know

These are open on purpose. Every one of them moves into the tables above, tagged as measured, the moment we have checked it ourselves. We would rather leave a gap than fill it with a number we invented.

What does each strike cost, and in what order do they unlock?

No in-game price is published for any airstrike, including the four named in UPDATE 1.5. One strike does carry a published price of a different kind: the ICBM is sold as a 199 Robux game pass, read on 10 September 2026, described by the developer as the strike causing the most damage. That is a Robux purchase rather than a cash cost, so it does not give us an order to buy things in, and we have not seen the in-game shop.

Are Tornado and Earthquake things you buy, or things that happen to the city?

Unconfirmed. They sit in a list of additions to a game whose core sentence says you buy airstrikes, which is suggestive and is not the same as a statement.

Does the destruction last, or does the city reset?

The phrase 'improved crater scorching' tells us the game marks where strikes land. Whether craters change the ground itself, and whether buildings come back after a while, are both unpublished.

Is cash shared between players in a server?

Unconfirmed. With a server cap of 8, the question of whether everyone is paid for a strike or only the player who called it in decides how the game plays with friends, and nothing answers it.

Did UPDATE 2 arrive on the Saturday the description promised?

The description said 'COMING THIS SATURDAY' when we read it on 10 September 2026, a Thursday, which points at the Saturday two days later. We are not asserting that it shipped, and the update log records what we find when we look.

Where is the three weeks of player counts our record is missing?

Gone. The game launched on 19 August 2026 and entered our discovery layer on 9 September 2026, so we hold no samples from its first three weeks and cannot reconstruct them. That is a gap on our side, not evidence about the game.

What are the NPCs in Blow Up The City, and how many are there without the pass?

Unconfirmed. The only evidence that NPCs exist is a game pass called Unlimited NPCs at 94 Robux, read on 10 September 2026, whose developer-written description promises to spawn as many as you want. That tells us there are NPCs and that there is a limit on them worth selling the removal of. It does not say what they look like, what they do, whether they are allies or targets, or what the limit is without the pass.

Elsewhere on this wiki